Follow us on Twitter & Google +

School Council

Pillgwenlly Primary has had an active School Council since 2003.

The democratically elected councillors represent all other pupils and are elected from Years 3 – 6.
The current council leaders (2014 – 2015) are:
Chair of Council – Safa

Deputy Chair of Council – Ehab

Secretaries – Samee

Treasurer – Gusoon

Councillors – Omar, Fahmida, Ethan, Mahyoub, Isa, Salima, Sneeha, Samuel and James

This Year’s Actions
Elect new school council members
Elect Chair, Vice Chair, Finance Officer, Secretary
School council badges awarded in assembly
Year 5 and 6 member to ‘capture’ data for IBooks
Discuss criteria for a community award  – ‘Tom Toya Lewis’.
Investors in Pupils – The role of the governors.

Develop questions for the Governors

Secure funding for the community award.
Inform school about the community award
Take part in Festival Fayre
Organise a visit to Welsh Government
Gather pupil thoughts on school life – Breakfast club. What would pupils like to eat?